Posted by: thebuffyrewatch | June 5, 2011

Podcast #27: Phases

Here’s the podcast for Season 2, Episode 15 – Phases

Oz is confused

Oz is confused

Download: Phases

RSS Feed: The Buffy Rewatch

The next podcast will appear on Monday 13th June 2011 for “Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered”.

Comment on this post to get your views on the podcast.

You can get your voice on the podcast by leaving a message on our voicemail 206-338-7832 (It’s a US number, so add 001 if you are elsewhere).

You could even email an audio clip to thetvcritic@gmail.com

Or you can tweet us by following the links to our twitter on the right of the page.

Responses

  1. Hey Guys,

    I first off want to say, I love the podcast! I finished watching Buffy for the first time the week of your very first episode and am now re-watching week by week with you. I have two comments; my first is on the episode phases. As someone who likes not loves the Buffy/Angel story, I was actually happy to see that this story was a subplot and not the lead of this episode. It was nice to see how Buffy and Angel are dealing with the break up but it was not an entire episode of over-dramatic teen angst. Also, I think it makes since that Angel is not attacking Buffy right away because, I believe, that he is smart enough to know that he needs a plan of attack. Plus he enjoys slowly torturing Buffy much like the way he slowly tortured Drusilla. Honestly I think the only reason he was in this episode is because he is a regular cast member in season 2 not a recurring guest star like he was in season 1.

    My second comment is on the podcast in general. I love that you guys do a week by week analysis of each episode, but I was curious if you guys had thought about doing a season recap at the end of each season. Just to give your overall thoughts, and what you think is the good, the bad, and the ugly. Just a thought, I think it would be awesome if you did a season recap at the end of each season. Thanks so much for this amazing podcast, It helps me get through my day.

    Darbyact.


Leave a Reply

Categories

