Posted by: thebuffyrewatch | June 19, 2011

Podcast #29: Passion

Here’s the podcast for Season 2, Episode 17 – Passion

Giles realises the horrible truth

Giles realises the horrible truth

Download: Passion

RSS Feed: The Buffy Rewatch

The next podcast will appear on Monday 27th June 2011 for “Killed by Death”.

Comment on this post to get your views on the podcast.

You can get your voice on the podcast by leaving a message on our voicemail 206-338-7832 (It’s a US number, so add 001 if you are elsewhere).

You could even email an audio clip to thetvcritic@gmail.com

Or you can tweet us by following the links to our twitter on the right of the page.

Responses

  1. This is probably the first episode of Buffy that really scared me and made me jump. When Buffy is looking out the hospital door and sees the little boy, it seems so innocent. Maybe he’s just wandering around. Then the der Kindestod walks by and I almost jump out of my skin every time.

    I think this episode is horribly sad, but of course Buffy comes through in the end. I have to wonder why, in the beginning when Buffy sees the boy in the doorway, he’s not running from the der Kindestod. The kids can see him and run from him in the end, but this boy is just slowly walking around when the evil is right behind him. Something else that was a little off was when Buffy drinks the virus to get sick again. It’s a good thing Willow knew so much about random solutions in doctor’s office refrigerators…especially since Buffy grabbed it out of the fridge and Willow didn’t even look at it. Also when Buffy realizes the kids are gone and has to get away from the nurse trying to take her back to her room, why wouldn’t she just say “Hey the kids are gone. Maybe you should go find them.” I think that would be a pretty big distraction and she’d be able to get away. Maybe say she saw them heading upstairs to get everyone out of her way. They never address the fact that the kids were missing at all. Maybe it’s just a really bad hospital and they don’t check the children’s ward very often.

    It’s nice to see Buffy as more of regular human rather than super-human. She doesn’t just get a cold, she gets violently ill and is hospitalized. Maybe when she’s healthy she’s super strong and when she’s sick she’s super sick? This is the first time we see any of them getting a cold (I think) and Cordelia remarks that half the school is out with the flu. I remember being in jr high and high school and colds spread like wildfires so it’s good to see that at least once in Buffy. Makes it feel al little more real.

    I just listened to the poscast about the episode with Ford (Jason Behr)…I’m still a little behind. I was wondering if either of you is a Roswell fan. I have several good friends who love Buffy, and we just recently figured out that we’re all Roswell fans too. I know there’s a bunch of people petitioning for a Roswell movie right now…it’s all over twitter. Are you fans and would you consider doing a Roswell re-watch podcast one day?

  2. The quote faster pussy cat kill kill is of a old movie called faster pussy cat kill kill lol http://m.imdb.com/title/tt0059170

  3. Hi! I know that I already commented on this one, but I realized something when I was listening to the Bewitched, Bothered, and Bewildered podcast. Passion is actually a Buffy First, because it is the first Buffy episode in which a dog has appeared, as far as I can tell. I don’t know if this is important enough to be marked as a Buffy First, but I thought that I’d share. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

