Posted by: thebuffyrewatch | July 3, 2011

Podcast #31: I Only Have Eyes For You

Here’s the podcast for Season 2, Episode 19 – I Only Have Eyes For You

Angel and Buffy kiss while possessed

Angel and Buffy kiss while possessed

RSS Feed: The Buffy Rewatch

The next podcast will appear on Monday 11th July 2011 for “Go Fish”.

Comment on this post to get your views on the podcast.

You can get your voice on the podcast by leaving a message on our voicemail 206-338-7832 (It’s a US number, so add 001 if you are elsewhere).

You could even email an audio clip to thetvcritic@gmail.com

Or you can tweet us by following the links to our twitter on the right of the page.

Responses

  1. GO FISH:

    Before I begin, I wanted to share something that Ethan had mentioned
    in his voicemail in the previous episode. About the actresses who played Jenny and Cordelia being about the same age and Jenny playing the
    older character.

    Did you know that Sarah Michelle Gellar played an older character on
    All My Children? She was 15 at the time when she began on the show,
    and was playing the character of a 20 year old. I don’t know how common
    that is in Hollywood, but you usually hear about someone older playing younger.

    Onto the episode.

    I don’t have much to say about it.

    It’s definately very monster of the week. I felt it was a filler episode
    before the amazing two part season finale. I find it to be a very below-average episode that should have been broadcast somewhere earlier
    in the season, and not placed in between such powerful episodes like
    I Only Have Eyes For You & the finale.

    There are however some humorous moments that I liked : Willow
    questioning Jonathan and his confession about him peeing in the
    pool, and when the girls see Xander in his speedo.

    Other than that, this episode was way too over the top and campy.

    P.S. Did you know this was Wentworth Miller’s first screen credit?
    He later went on to star on Prison Break.

  2. Hi there 🙂
    I actually don’t have much to say about the episode either. It was one of my least favorite of season 2.

    I just wanted to share this link with you: it’s about a new series premiering in October, called Grimm. The producers (one of which worked on Buffy and Angel as well) say that it lies somewhere between Buffy and the X-files. Sounds exiting, right? I sure had a Buffy flashback a few times watching this trailer. For instance with the demon attacks and the opening of the weapon-closet.

    They call it: “a modern retelling of the Grimms’ fairy tales, in a fractured kind of way.”

    I hope you are just as exited as me (and would like to review it maibe? ;))

    Here is the article I read about it: http://herocomplex.latimes.com/2011/07/06/grimm-somewhere-between-x-files-and-buffy-and-coming-to-comic-con/?dlvrit=63378

    I await your next podcast with much anticipation 😀 Even though I didn’t like the episode 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

