Posted by: thebuffyrewatch | September 11, 2011

Podcast #36: Dead Man’s Party

Here’s the podcast for Season 3, Episode 2 – Dead Man’s Party

The Mask of Zombie Demon Ovu Mobani

The Mask of Zombie Demon Ovu Mobani

Download: Dead Man’s Party

RSS Feed: The Buffy Rewatch

The next podcast will appear on Monday 19th September 2011 for episode three of Season Three: “Faith, Hope and Trick.”

Comment on this post to get your views on the podcast.

You can get your voice on the podcast by leaving a message on our voicemail 206-338-7832 (It’s a US number, so add 001 if you are elsewhere).

You could even email an audio clip to thetvcritic@gmail.com

Or you can tweet us by following the links to our twitter on the right of the page.

Responses

  1. FAITH, HOPE & TRICK:

    I just had to comment on this episode.
    It’s the arrival of Faith! She is probably my
    favorite character in the whole Buffyverse.
    I may even like her more than Buffy!

    Her character development is probably the best
    part of season 3. She’s complicated, conflicted,
    and interesting from the get-go. She can be seen
    as Buffy’s shadow-self, or as “the road not taken”.
    She is what Buffy could have been like if she didn’t
    have family and friends.

    Eliza Dushku is wonderful, it’s her role as Faith that
    has made me a big fan of hers. As Faith, she is nothing
    short of magnificent. She shines, and kicks all kind of
    ass.

  2. Booh 😦 Sadly, from this moment on there is a character on the show I hate (okay, so maibe a few times love to hate)…. Faith. It’s not even a coincidence to me that it rhymes 😉

    I don’t mean to say that the character is bad (nor the actress), but it’s just my taste. Something about the girl makes me annoyed…
    The one I like about her is the namecalling. She’s like a female Sawyer 😉

    Btw, on the bright side: yay, Angel is back!!

  3. First, I got way too excited when I heard you guys read my tweet about an Angel podcast last week. I was listening to the podcast on my college campus and I’m sure my ecstatic smile while listening drew more than a few looks anyway about this episode….

    This episode is a bit mixed for me because it introduces Faith who never really worked on the show and I always found her to be annoying and a little too brash. Though she is a much better slayer and counterpart to Buffy than Kendra.

    I just had to talk about my favorite moment of the episode: the scene when Buffy tells Giles and Willow what happened with Angel. Giles and Buffy’s relationship is probably one of my favorite relationship in the whole series and this scene is a perfect example of why, Sarah Michelle Gellar, Anthony Stewart Head and Alyson Hannigan all acting is all great in this scene. Giles reactions as Buffy talks are all just really emotional and touching seeing how much he really cares for her. I just love the line at the end though when he tells Willow that there never was any spell.


Leave a Reply

Categories

