Posted by: thebuffyrewatch | December 13, 2011

Podcast #48: Bad Girls

Here’s the podcast for Season 3, Episode 14 – Bad Girls

Giles and Wesley, so similar

Giles and Wesley, so similar

Download: Bad Girls

RSS Feed: The Buffy Rewatch

The next podcast will appear on Monday 19th December 2011 for episode fifteen of Season Three: “Consequences.” That’s the one where Buffy seeks help in getting Faith to accept that what she did was wrong.

Comment on this post to get your views on the podcast.

You can get your voice on the podcast by leaving a message on our voicemail 206-338-7832 (It’s a US number, so add 001 if you are elsewhere).

You could even email an audio clip to thetvcritic@gmail.com

Or you can tweet us by following the links to our twitter on the right of the page.

Responses

  1. First off, I think I was in a really bad mood when I watched Bad Girls and after listening to the podcast, you’ve convinced Buffy actions weren’t out of character but I still hate Tubs but moving on.

    Since finals are currently frying the gray matter in my skull to something that only resembled a brain this comment is going to be a short one. Although I actually really enjoyed this episode I’m just going to a Faith is Crazy Cakes Watch and call it a week.

    Crazy Faith is Crazy:

    I actually shocked at myself that I’m enjoying Faith this time around; I still clearly think she is out of her damn mind and certainly acts in a way that is infuriating, just accept Buffy’s help! On previous (first) watch of Buffy I always found Faith to be so annoying because she never accepts Buffy’s help but watching it again knowing that Faith goes all Vader on everybody’s ass, they have been laying the groundwork for a while and Faith is really just mentally screwed up. So whether she is choking Xander or tattling on Buffy or deciding to work for the mayor all of it makes sense because Faith really is really just a very confused and scared little girl. To revisit the moment where Faith almost strangles Xander to the death the whole scene is genuinely horrifying. I forgot this scene happened to be honest so watching it was like the first time and although I knew Xander doesn’t die I was kind of on the edge of my seat.

    [I guess this kind of reveals my hand that after The Zeppo (probably the biggest achievement of the episode) I like Xander again. It’s not that I don’t think he can still be and was a douche he’s now just a lovable one.]

    Returning to Faith, surprising myself again I actually really liked Eliza Dushku’s performance in this episode. Part of my reason for not liking Faith on first viewing (this is probably due to the marathon viewings again) I saw Faith as being kind of reckless but once she kills the mayor’s aide she goes from wild to let’s kill and stab as many things as possible, I don’t think it’s a spoiler to say that Faith goes evil from now on since she is working for the big bad. But Eliza Dushku as really doing more posturing than actually believing the things she is saying and her core being pretty conflicted.

    Also I recently started a tumblr blog at www. words-in-my-head.tumblr.com because I enjoyed doing the Buffy reviews so much I have decided to started posting little reviews (along with some funny gifs) of TV shows, anything Buffy will always be on the Buffy Rewatch. If you like my reviews please check it out. Just fair warning I’m posting some gifs and videos from Buffy past season 3 so there is some spoiler material. (And yes I did just shamelessly whore myself out)

  2. Bad Girls:
    Originally, the Wesley character was going to be cooler than Giles (more like Michael J. Fox in the ‘Back to the Future’ movies). But in the end, the writers decided to make Giles cooler and rebellious by making Wesley so prim


Leave a Reply

Categories

